Emotions

This collage was made by me after one of my therapy sessions. It’s crude, but I still love it, because I was able to express many emotions I couldn’t (and in some ways still can’t) speak. It’s about my struggle with an eating disorder, and self-harm, and the traumatic aftermath of being sexually abused.

I hope it says something to you, and if it does, please feel free to comment. Even if you don’t, thank you for looking and sharing a vulnerable moment with me.

xo
Lauren

(the middle section is actually a photomanipulation I did, if you wish to see the original, it’s here: The Perfect Stomach)

collage_lauren

I'd love to hear *your* thoughts!

