Rainbows

I love the moment after a cleansing rain when the sky brightens and a rainbow emerges.  But that isn’t the only way, or the only place, that you can find a rainbow.  The other day I was sitting outside and I noticed my wind chimes were casting rainbows on my patio, my blinds … even a duck.  So of course I grabbed my camera and here is the end result … rainbows, rainbows everywhere.

rainbow1_lauren
Concrete Rainbow

 

Blinded by Rainbows ;)
Blinded by Rainbows 😉
rainbow3_lauren
Two of my favorite things combine to create Rainbow Duck

7 thoughts on “Rainbows

    1. Lauren

      thank you so much! I couldn’t believe it when I saw it reflected on him. I had to sneak into the apartment and sneak back out, hoping he wouldn’t move, lol.

      Like

    1. Lauren

      they are! love the colors, and the different shapes, and the fun of finding them … only thing better would be finding a Unicorn. 😉

      Like

  1. Hi Lauren! Thanks for reading and commenting on my blog. I love your expressive photography and am looking forward to getting to know you a little better.

    I’m just back from vacation, and we were blessed with a double rainbow over the ocean after a powerful storm. I wanted to run inside the house and grab my camera to capture this magical apparition, but I simply could not move, nor tear my eyes off the sky.

    Like

I'd love to hear *your* thoughts!

