Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

[Quick note:  I’ll be away from my blog for the next few days, so if you don’t hear from me, all is well and I shall return.  Be good while I’m gone. Or … maybe not so good.  😉  xox]

Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour.

In photography, the “golden hour” is the first and last hour of sunlight of the day.

One morning I hadn’t been to bed yet and decided to venture outside and watch the sun emerge.  This was the view from my sidewalk, and I had to run in and grab my camera.  Anyone who knows me will tell you I am not (!!!) a morning person, but even I saw the beauty in this sunrise.  I stood there quietly, letting the beginning of a new day wash over me, and for that one moment let my mind slow down and felt at peace.

Golden Sunrise
Golden Sunrise: the beginnings of hope.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour « Brooklyn Locavore

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour | The Panama Adventure

  3. Pingback: B4 Retouch: Père Lachaise Paris 2 | What's (in) the picture?

I'd love to hear *your* thoughts!

