The Cemetery

You know how I’ve said I find beauty in odd places and morbid things?  Well, here’s an example for you.

While they make me sad, because of the pain and loss that permeates the ground, I like cemeteries.  I find them peaceful and actually quite beautiful.  I usually get strange looks when I say that, but since I can’t see you dear Reader, I can pretend you didn’t look at me oddly at all.  =)

Eventually I hope to make it to cemeteries all across the state (we’ll see what happens, since some days I have trouble going out on my patio), but I decided to start close to home.  These were taken September 2014.

cemetery1_laurenwolfe

cemetery2_laurenwolfe

cemetery4_laurenwolfe

mood music:  James Newton Howard | Visions (Unbreakable soundtrack)

11 thoughts on “The Cemetery

  1. You captured the fall colors beautifully. 🙂 I like cemeteries, too. Not only are they peaceful, but very often the trees and landscaping are amazing (I’ve found some really old trees in graveyards), and the artwork can be beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear *your* thoughts!

