Sam in the Grass

I’ve been going through some very dark times lately.  So dark that there have been moments I’ve genuinely frightened myself.  I thought I knew this, but I’ve re-learned it the painful way: My own mind is my worst enemy.  Or, at least, what I do with it is.

So to cheer myself up, today I post a couple photos of Sam relaxing in the grass just in front of my (hopefully!) soon-to-be garden.

Much love… xx

Sam51316

Sam51316_2

a reminder of my furkids that have passed on
a reminder of my furkids that have passed on

One thought on “Sam in the Grass

  1. I find that, if you feel a bit down, a dog is the perfect companion to cheer you up. Just playing with him or observing him to be his goofy self, brings a smile (and sometimes a lick) to the face. And, they seem to understand when you are feeling blue. If you find a good way to relax a busy mind, let me know!

    Like

I'd love to hear *your* thoughts!

